Staff Login Governors Login

Welcome to the Governing Body of Green Park School. Governors represent parents, staff, the community and the local authority. We work very closely with the leadership team from the school and the staff to ensure that teaching and learning is delivered to high standards and to an established plan so that all of our young people can learn and develop and be equipped with skills that will enable them to have various levels of independence. We also make sure that the learning experience is enjoyable and that the children have fun. You will often see us being involved with the children's activities, both within and outside of school.

Governors are also involved in making sure that the school receives sufficient money to meet the needs of the children and that the right levels of support are provided by the other professional agencies. We also ensure that the best value is obtained from the use of our resources.

The new building has given us opportunities to continue to develop the ways in which we work with our children so that they can get the very best out of their lives. Staff are continually looking at ways to enrich the learning experience for the children which will enable them to reach higher levels of achievement. These include using the specialist rooms and the outside areas, including the Forest School, and activities out of school. We also have joint activities with Stowlawn School which develop new relationships and friendships, and we continue to develop our relationships with the local community.

If you would like to know more about the Governing Body or about becoming a Governor please feel free to contact me via the school.

More infomaton about Governors terms of office and appointments dates can be foudn on the DFE's website 'Get Information About Schools' (GIAS) following this link:

Cllr Barry Bond Chair of Governors

  • Name
  • Type
  • Responsibilities

committee structure

  • Name
  • Position
  • Type
  • Term end date
  • Gemma Harris
  • Member of Standards Committee
  • Parent Governor
  • 21-03-2026
  • Rev Simon Skidmore
  • Chair of Standards Committee
  • Community
  • 30-11-2023
  • Mr Barry Bond MBE
  • Chair of FGB
  • Local Authority
  • 31-08-2023
  • Mrs Lorraine Dawney
  • Headteacher
  • Headteacher
  • 31-08-2023
  • Mrs Angela Esson
  • Deputy Headteacher
  • Associate Governor
  • 15-06-2023
  • Mrs Melanie Keay
  • Member of Resources Committee
  • Parent governor
  • 22-11-2025
  • Mrs Dee Norman
  • Member of Resources Committee
  • Community Governor
  • 09-01-2025
  • Mrs Kim Windsor
  • Member of Standards Committee
  • Parent Governor
  • 31-01-2024
  • Kirsty McCardle
  • Member of Standards Committee
  • Staff Governor
  • 01-09-2025
Gemma Harris
  • PositionMember of Standards Committee
  • TypeParent Governor
  • Term End21-03-2026
Rev Simon Skidmore
  • PositionChair of Standards Committee
  • TypeCommunity
  • Term End30-11-2023
Mr Barry Bond MBE
  • PositionChair of FGB
  • TypeLocal Authority
  • Term End31-08-2023
Mrs Lorraine Dawney
  • PositionHeadteacher
  • TypeHeadteacher
  • Term End31-08-2023
Mrs Angela Esson
  • PositionDeputy Headteacher
  • TypeAssociate Governor
  • Term End15-06-2023
Mrs Melanie Keay
  • PositionMember of Resources Committee
  • TypeParent governor
  • Term End22-11-2025
Mrs Dee Norman
  • PositionMember of Resources Committee
  • TypeCommunity Governor
  • Term End09-01-2025
Mrs Kim Windsor
  • PositionMember of Standards Committee
  • TypeParent Governor
  • Term End31-01-2024
Kirsty McCardle
  • PositionMember of Standards Committee
  • TypeStaff Governor
  • Term End01-09-2025